Creative Images

I experimented with various ways to display my final images, I wanted to portray my second set of images in the style appropriate to the form of destruction they’re based on.
For the image based on ‘self destruction’ I burnt the second photograph. For the image representing ‘defaced’ I painted over the image to deface it, thereby creating the second image. The make-up based on being ‘doused in acid’ for the second photograph I painted PVA glue onto the image, I liked this effect whilst the glue was wet but once it had dried it was transparent and not very noticeable; I then decided to mix nail polish with PVA glue and painted over the top to leave some colour on the image so it was more intense and created impact. For the last image that was based on ‘no control / chance’ I decided to splatter the final image; once I had done this I preferred the ‘destroyed’ image over the original.

I also transferred my images onto material, I did this to experiment with creative ways of displaying my final images. This was so I learned how to print images onto material and to see how well it worked. If I liked the outcome – I could do this for some of my images for the Summer Show. It worked really well and was very effective.

Burning my final image

Burning my final image

Transferring my final image to Material

Transferring my final image to Material

Transferring my final image to Material

Transferring my final image to Material

Transferring my final image to Material

Transferring my final image to Material

Transferring my final image to Material

Transferring my final image to Material

IMG_0618

Transferring my final image to Material

Transferring my final image to Material

Leave a comment